Thought I also need to start blogging

Welcome to my blog. This is my first post. I just came back from Adobe MAX 2007 event. I will spend some time in blogging about Flex and related topics.

Shai Avidan’s SEAM carving technique was one of the coolest thing we saw in Sneak Peek session. I hope we will see his algorithm as part of Scene 7 product to resize a master image. We use lot of images in the public facing websites for a given model. We can now have a master image and we should be able to generate images on the fly.

Here are some links related to SEAM carving topic.

wikipedia Robert Watson’s paper Shai Avidan and Ariel Shamir’s paper Dr. Shamir’s Home Page Actionscript code

Microsoft’s HD View

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

