Flex 3 application – NJISACF

Well, I launched NJISACF website built on Flex 3 SDK. Please check it out. I am open for suggestions. If you need to know how I built certain things in the site, let me know. I am more than willing to share my experience. It took me 50 hours (3 week-ends) to build this site (from concept to go live). I am able to track visitors using Google Analytics too. So far it got hits from 33 countries.

Recently I updated the video component on the site. Learnt the tricks of skinning. Scalenine is a very good resource.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Flex 3 application – NJISACF”

  1. Ilan Says:

    Cool !!

    What component did you use for the films strip? I desperately need such a thing.

  2. pedro consuegra Says:

    you web page it`s great , i really interest in the flex 3, theme i`ve worked on flex 3 and i really want to do a proyect with this

    my first question is how i do the menu that you have in the application sorry i new on this maybe you can mail me a example thanks

  3. kaushikdatta Says:

    DisplayShelf component from Ely Greenfield has been used for the film strip. I have a link to Ely’s blog. Please download the code/sample from there.

  4. Soseverian Says:

    I’m trying to use the DisplayShelf component – how did you get it to work in Flex 3? I tried downloading it and cannot get it to run.

Leave a Reply

