Toyota’s Model Selector in Flex

Well, one of the first proof-of-concept that I built before Flex ver 1.0 was released was Model Selector and ofcourse it is an AIR application too. Now I finally see automotive website built model selector application in Flex and it is live. Experience Toyota’s Model Selector. How do I know it is written in Flex? I did a view source on the page and found this link. We are very familiar with the error messages when a RemoteObject call fails, right. This is the reason we need a fault event handler that gives a better error message. Usually we write code for the result event handler and ignore the fault event handler. Should we have better error message as default in the flex framework, in case a developer doesn’t write a custom fault error handler for HTTP, RemoteObject or WebService call?

We are bringing nice user experience with Flex for consumers. Go Flex!

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Toyota’s Model Selector in Flex”

  1. Adrian Parr’s Blog » Blog Archive » Flex causing weird browser crash Says:

    […] afternoon I stumbled across Kaushik Datta’s blog post ‘Toyota’s Model Selector in Flex‘ where he mentions a new Flex site for Toyota. So I thought I’d take a […]

  2. terrance weiss Says:

    One of the best post I have read in a long time my friend. Keep them coming I love reading these.

Leave a Reply

